Delete a Group

userEducatorTime1 minute

You can create groups of students. Groups are used to easily filter lists and reports, create assignments for select students, and more. Students cannot see the groups in which they've been placed.

If you would like to delete a group you've created:

  1. From your Educator Account, click Students and select Student Groups.
    Left menu open in Xello. Students dropdown open with Student Groups highlighted and cursor hovering over it
    Click to enlarge
    Left menu open in Xello. Students dropdown open with Student Groups highlighted and cursor hovering over it
  2. Click the three dot icon to the right of the group you'd like to remove and select Delete Group.
    noteFYI: Don't worry, deleting a group won't delete any students - just the grouping they've been placed in.
How to delete a group